On April, 21 the second voting of Ukrainian presidential elections is taking place. According to the Central Election Commission, 30 311 505 citizens can participate in the elections.

The voting takes place in 199 electoral districts on the territory of Ukraine (except for the temporarily occupied territories of Donetsk and Luhansk oblasts, Avtonomna Respublika Krym and the city of Sevastopol) and the only foreign electoral district. The number of polling stations is 29 982.

325 604 voters used the procedure of changing their voting location without changing the electoral address, which is more than before the first tour of the election almost by 10 thousand.

At 07:15 a preparatory meeting of the polling station election commissions begins, and the voting starts at 8:00 and ends at 20:00. OPORA has designed a voter's memo on how to behave at the polling station in order to not break the law.

Since October 2018, Civil Network OPORA is conducting a massive campaign of presidential election observation. Since the official launch of the campaign, 204 observers have been recruited throughout the country. On the voting day, more than 1500 observers are joining them.

The report on the results of public observation on the eve of the second voting can be found here.

OPORA will perform parallel vote tabulation (PVT) in order to obtain election results much faster than official ones and more accurate than exit polls. On April 22, 2019, at 10:30 OPORA will present the results of the PVT in "UKRINFORM" press center.

OPORA will also promptly inform on the course of the day of voting:

On the website: http://oporaua.org/news

On Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/cn.opora

On Twitter: https://twitter.com/opora